fbpx

Drop-in Meditation Classes in Cradley Heath

Woman meditating

Regular drop-in meditation classes offering practical instruction on how to enjoy a peaceful, positive mind in modern daily life. Suitable for everyone, including complete beginners. We hope to welcome you soon!

What happens in a class?

All Classes consist of a short, optional prayer, guided meditation and some explanation from the Teacher. For some FAQ about our classes click here. For more info about who we are click here.

Class Times:

Sunday evenings, 7:30 - 8:30pm with Resident Teacher Gen Kelsang Khechog

Tuesday afternoons, 1 - 2pm with Resident Teacher Gen Kelsang Khechog

Thursday evenings, 7:30 - 9:00pm with Resident Teacher Gen Kelsang Khechog

Friday mornings, 11:00am - 12:30pm with Kadampa teacher Harnack Sahota

Click here for a full list of classes at JLC

Venue: Jangchub Ling Kadampa Buddhist Centre, 1a Sydney Road, B64 5BA​

Dates: Classes run throughout the year, usually with breaks for the school holidays. See 'upcoming classes' below for current dates.

Facility fee: £6 per class / £3.50 concessions, including refreshments.

Attend the series or drop in for individual classes. No need to book.

Upcoming Classes

Sunday 28th April, Tuesday 30th April, Thursday 2nd May and Friday 3rd May - ‘How to Enjoy a Still Mind’
We are so used to being stimulated from the outside that we find it difficult to be quiet and enjoy the stillness of our own mind. In this class we will learn how to turn this problem around and begin to enjoy some mental peace.

Sunday 5th May, Tuesday 7th, Thursday 9th May and Friday 10th May - ‘Finding Happiness From a Different Source’
By becoming still within the space of our mind we can begin to discover just how remarkable our mind is. Come to know the most marvellous resource in your possession in this class.

Sunday 512th May, Tuesday 14th, Thursday 16th May and Friday 17th May - ‘How to Learn From Your World’
By seeing our world as a reflection of our mind we can get a deep feeling for what it is that has really been holding us back, and what it is that will really take us where we want to go. Find out how to use this special method in this class.

Sunday 19th May, Tuesday 21st, Thursday 23rd May and Friday 24th May - ‘Making Life an Opportunity’
Buddha’s teachings on mindfulness put us in to the driving seat of our life and empower us to transform all parts of our experience into a beautiful journey. Find out more in this class.